Book Reviews

Great review Em Jay Reads

Where to start? First and foremost, I do recommend The JUDAS TREE by Susan Bacoyanis. Apart from a few murmurings from other readers having enjoyed the book, I had no expectations when I started. I am glad I just dove in because what an exhilarating ride this book turned out to be {…} the plotting and tie into nursery rhymes and Mary Tudor is deliciously clever. I found 'The Judas Tree' a thoroughly enjoyable escape into storyland."

-Em Jay Reads

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Review!

By Steven de Bruin

Review*5/5 stars* it's not often that I read a book in one sitting... But this book I couldn't put down. I devoured this book in 5 hours!! It was so good. IF you think Amy Dunne is scary u have to meet Mary Webster, she is one crazy character and I ABSOLUTELY loved her. Fans of Gillian Flynn and Peter Swanson will love This!!! I have a new favorite author!! Susan Bacoyonis!!! I cannot wait to read more by this author. Absolutely mind blowing amazing book!!!

*

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Compelling Psychological Thriller!

By Netsky

Having read THERE ARE NO ACCIDENTS by Susan Bacoyanis, I was very keen to read this new novel, and it did not disappoint! I do however recommend that you check all your windows & doors are locked, and the curtains drawn, before diving into this compelling psychological thriller! Mary is a very damaged woman from her awful life experiences, and meeting Jonas seems like a wonderful thing. But before long, Jonas shows his true colour and Mary is going to get her revenge...This is a tense, gripping thriller, NOT for the faint-hearted. Susan Bacoyanis is an author to watch, can't wait for the next book!

*

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Book !

J E Lombardo

Great Book! Please refer to my review on NetGalley !

*

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Revenge at its best!

Lee Husemann {…} There are so many twists and turns in this book and it definitely has a surprise ending. I thoroughly enjoyed reading this book and what a cast of characters it has. If you like thrillers, I highly recommend this book.

*

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Beach Read!

By LuLindaLu

Thoroughly enjoyed reading this book. Who knew the meaning behind those nursery rhymes-or what cockle shells were used for? So many twists and turns. Well written, draws you in and doesn’t let you go! Looking forward to reading more from Susan Bacoyanis.

*

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent book; could not put it down

By Patricia H. Beal

This book grabbed my attention from the moment I started reading. Lots of interesting plot twists and turns. Excellent book; could not put it down!

*

Amazon

4.0 out of 5 stars Recommended

Bookworm 77

I received a copy of this book from NetGalley and the publisher in exchange for an honest review. All views expressed our my own.

 

This book has it all secrets, betrayal, infidelity, deception, abuse, seduction, torture, and murder and a lot of interesting characters

 

Overall the book was enjoyable I liked how the history of Mary Tudor was woven into the storyline along with the nursery rhyme the book covers I recommended it anyone how likes their stories to have a twist to them.

*

Amazon

4.0 out of 5 stars Deadly Nursery Rhyme

Booklover

I'm not sure how to even begin this one. It's full of lies, secrets, betrayal, blackmail, infidelity and abuse.... and murder. And that's all the characters .. not just one or two of them. {…}  I never knew that nursery rhymes could be so deadly ...

*

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent

Margaret Martin

It was a great read' would recommend it.

*

Amazon

5.0 out of 5 stars Men - beware of scorned women.

Ocean Author

As I began reading this thriller, I expected a story of women scorned, interwoven with an analogy of the bloody buds of the Judas Tree. But as I read further, the author’s clever linkages with the timeless rhyme of “Mary, Mary, quite contrary…” grabbed me by the collar. Next, I found myself reading intensely as Susan Bacoyanis skillfully dissected the pathetic actions of Jonas, through the eyes of scorned Mary. Beware men who dare betray. Bravo to the masterful author.

*

 

GOODREADS

Five Stars

Amanda

Mary has been cheated on by her husband, after the divorce she moves to the countryside to start again but falls for the charm of her married neighbor Jonas. Soon the ardor wears off when she sees him hitting his wife and cheating on her with numerous young women from the village!!

 

Oh boy you don’t want to mess with Mary! She is fed up with being the victim and wants revenge, this dish is definitely best served cold. Mary is damaged and nuttier than a Snickers bar!!

 

This is a psychological thriller that kept me on the edge of my seat, who would have thought the nursery rhyme Mary Mary quite contrary would be so chilling and so pivotable to this story!!

 

I read this in a day desperate to know how this twisted tale ends.

*

 

 

GOODREADS - Ratings

Five Stars -really amazing - Leila Rae Bush

Five Stars – really amazing - Regis Worsoe

Four Stars– Really liked it - Olive Morgan

Four Stars -really liked it - Christine

Four Stars – really liked it - Mitchell Erno

Four Stars – really liked it – Robert Shivak

Four Stars- really liked it - Bella

 

 

^ TOP