Chosen as 
ENDEAVOUR MEDIA’S 
‘TOP PICKS’ ON THEIR WEBSITE.
THE JUDAS TREE, my new psychological thriller the second book in my ‘Linked Series’. It’s a chilling story of multiple acts of betrayal and the consequences of greed.

THE JUDAS TREE, the second psychological thriller in my Linked Series, has just been published and has received great reviews -

 

Review *5/5 stars* it's not often that I read a book in one sitting... But this book I could not put down. I devoured this book in 5 hours!! It was so good. IF you think Amy Dunne is scary u have to meet Mary Webster, she is one crazy character and I ABSOLUTELY loved her. Fans of Gillian Flynn and Peter Swanson will love This!!! I have a new favorite author!! Susan Bacoyanis!!! I cannot wait to read more by this author. Absolutely mind blowing amazing book!!!

 

 

Mary Webster’s reaction to her lover’s betrayal is off the chart…Mary seems like an ordinary 46-year-old divorcée, beginning a new life in rural England, but she has depths of pent-up pain, the result of 20 years of marital infidelities and abuse. All she needs is a trigger to unleash savage emotions.

When she becomes entangled with Jonas, a married man, Mary suddenly finds herself in the opposite role of the ‘other woman’. Jonas has a nasty streak, however, and taunts with the nursery rhyme ‘Mary, Mary quite contrary…’.

     But when Mary uncovers Jonas’s web of seductive lies, betraying not only herself but his wife and several young village women, she plots her revenge and acts out the real meaning of the nursery rhyme…

As things go from bad to worse, Mary is driven over the edge of normality. Because Mary is not normal ... she is damaged. Her only redeeming quality is her belief that she is acting for the greater good …

     Susan Bacoyanis’s intriguing psychological thriller The Judas Tree is a chilling tale of multiple acts of betrayal and the consequences of greed. It has deep echoes of Penelope Mortimer’s angry woman classic of the Sixties, The Pumpkin Eater. - Steven de Bruin

 

Praise for Susan Bacoyanis

‘There are twists and turns and surprises throughout the series which are sometimes wickedly humorous’ – Meandering Joy

 

‘A chilling psychological thriller’ - Tom Kasey, bestselling author of Trade Off

 

 

Throughout my linked series I explore abuse in its various forms. Often the abusive acts are taken from real events which women have endured and I weave them into the novels. This helps to create awareness through fiction and bears witness to these abused women. Many women have told me that they've identified with my characters and it's enabled them to release their pain and move forward in their lives.

Please read my page, ‘Let’s Make a Difference’.

 

 

Let’s Make a Difference